Humbled


It’s hard to know where to begin or what to say. I’ll start with thank you to Turber of http://looserornot.wordpress.com/ for giving me the H.U.G. Award, Hope Unites Globally.  It’s defined here: http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/

In my adult life, I have made it my mission to bring a bit of brightness into at least one person’s life every day. Through the medium of this blog, my hope is to inspire creativity and to encourage others to write.

Recently I have been dubbed “Sunshine” by a local restaurateur; a fellow blogger said I am a cheerleader for others; now, Turber bestows on me a humanitarian award of sorts. It’s humbling. It also affirms that I am carrying out my mission. Because of the affirmation, I feel contented.

To be contented in these edgy and jarring times is uncommon. To feel contentment is soul-satisfying. That is Turber’s priceless gift to me. Again, thank you.

 

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

