The Hunger Games, the Movie


A couple of days ago, I saw the movie. (I’m only three weeks later than everyone else.) It tapped into my mortification and my sinister. Mortification doesn’t write, but Sinister does. Time to get back to writing about the bad guy in my novel, now that I am inspired.

Ahhhh.

Message to Riatarded of “The Uninspired Chronicles”: Go to the movies to trigger creative thoughts. Pick something that your brain can associate with the part of the plot giving you trouble. I was dragging my feet surrounding the mind and action of my villain. Seeing The Hunger Games touched my psyche with samples of all kinds of evil. My brain made the connection. Now it’s off to the races for fingers galloping across the keyboard.

6 responses »

    • Fascinating sociology. Want a shocker? Compare the outfits and behavior of the recent partygoers to the Viscount’s party (attended by Pippa, sister to English princess) to the elites in the movie. A perfect match.

      • Thanks Fay.I’m not very well up in tabloids or things like that,but when the behaviour of people ,whatever their position in society,is inadequate and affects others ,then I let my mind speak.I try to do it in a funny way as much as I can.:)

  1. Haha I will keep this is mind! Could you please link this to my uninspired chronicles post? So I can consolidate everything in one place! *off to read you other post about The Uninspired Chronicles* wheeee!

Leave a Reply

