Touching Passion


Today I found someone who shares a surname with me.  Until today, I didn’t know he existed. (My loss!) He plays electric guitar. Exquisitely.

As an artist, I want to figuratively crawl inside my audience and arouse, inflame, move them. I want them to feel what I feel, see what I see, hear what I hear. I want their skin to crawl when I quake. I want their heart to race when I  roar. I want their blood to burn when I seethe.

Blues guitarist Gary Moore did that to me today with his guitar solo in the song “I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know.” I am still panting. Wait through the vocals for the guitar solo. It’s worth it.

play here

Infuse your art with passion. Make it raw. It touches people.

4 responses »

  1. Wow! I just listened to him. So sad he’s gone and I never knew about him. Now I’m gonna have to put some of his work to my Tunes. I love the blues, and he’s a master at that guitar. Again, wow. Thank you for bringing him to my attention.

Leave a Reply

