Software to Get Your Work Organized


I want to tell you about a software program just for writers. The web site about the product  is http://www.literatureandlatte.com/scrivener.php. The program is called Scrivener and versions are available for Windows or Mac O SX.

The program marketer says:

Scrivener is a powerful content-generation tool for writers that allows you to concentrate on composing and structuring long and difficult documents. While it gives you complete control of the formatting, its focus is on helping you get to the end of that awkward first draft.

The makers offer a free trial edition. Check it out.

 

6 responses »

  1. Fay,

    Do you have a writing/ reading group that you get together with on a regular basis? I live near Shepherdstown and need like minded people interaction and would be willing to host a Tuesday evening group at my house, Or I would like to join with yours . I was in your class with Lauren Carr in Charlestown in case you do not remember me. I still work as a research greenhouse manager for the USDA in Fort Detrick but am trying to write everyday as well. I have stories that need to come out. But I really need some human interaction .

    Wendy Maddox

    wendylee@frontiernet.net

  2. I love Scrivener! Yet I can probably do more with it than I realize. I watched the tutorial when I first got it, but tricks and techniques are so easily forgotten if not using them consistently. 🙂

  3. Subtle Kate is a BIG fan of this. I really should give it a go – I just like to know that all of my ‘stuff’ isn’t floating away in the ether! 😉

    Hope this is working well for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

