Bucket List–Travel Category


If posts that have nothing to do with writing annoy you, close this window. This post is the rambling of an old fool, dreaming about places to go before death arrives. Ill health in the family gets one thinking about what to do with what is left of one’s life.

Today’s post is about a selfish category: Travel.

My husband and I have been married 14 years. In that time, we have traveled to five of the six continents (Eurasia is one continent). Antarctica beckons, so it is on the bucket list. (So is somewhere in Asia, for those of you who consider Asia a separate continent; that leaves me with two continents to visit.)

I have visited 49 of 50 states in my country. Alaska remains unexplored, so a trip there makes the list. Similarly, I want to visit (or re-visit) ALL the National Parks in the United States.

So if I am allowed another decade similar to the last one, I hope to achieve these milestones.

 

7 responses »

  1. This is so cool, wow, Fay! I have always wanted to travel through all 50 states of America (which is maybe strange because I’m not American!). How fabulous to have travelled to all of these different continents. I’ve only been to two. Europe and North America. Good luck with your bucket list! 🙂

      • It’s a fabulous addiction! I have friends that have also been all over the place. There’s no point in me being jealous, I should really just follow in their footsteps!

      • Now you’re talking, mskatykins! Find one of those web sites that specialize in cheap, last minute travel. Pick a weekend. Pick a destination. Or go to the local zoo, museum, art gallery, open mike night, pub, whatever. Adventure is EVERYWHERE!

Leave a Reply

