I Don’t Own an E-Reader–Now What?


No sweat!

Amazon.com has solved the problem for you if you have a computer, Android phone or tablet, iPad, iPhone, Mac, Windows 8 PC or tablet, BlackBerry, or Windows Phone. Amazon.com offers free software–free reading apps–for your device that converts it to an e-reader. Cool!

Then you can read your favorite e-book just like everyone else!

For more information about converting your electronic device to an e-reader, click here:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/ref=sv_kstore_1?ie=UTF8&docId=1000493771

2 responses »

  1. 🙂 It’s funny you post this… Just the other day, one of my “friends” said they hadn’t read any of my books because they don’t own a Kindle. So I asked, “Do you have a computer?” (As most people do…) Then I explained how they could download Amazon’s Kindle for PC program for free, followed with an endearing smile as I said, “You don’t have to read my books, ya’ know.” Apparently, they didn’t realize that a true friend would’ve just been honest with me about not reading my work. I get it… some people don’t like to read… for whatever insane reason. I bet if they made a reality TV show about my books, they’d be all over ’em! LOL!

    • You are sooo right! Maybe we should pitch Hollywood/ New York on the concept of a bunch of internet bloggers who want to be writers and volunteer to be in the cast. We could write cheap. You be the pretty mom; I’ll be the gnarly old lady. 🙂

Leave a Reply

